Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Pharmaceutical Sciences Department, School of Pharmacy

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville is a public, doctoral-professional university with an enrollment of approximately 13,000 students in the greater metropolitan St. Louis area. The University offers 110 undergraduate, graduate, and professional degree programs in the College of Arts and Sciences, the Schools of Business, Education, Health and Human Behavior, Engineering, Nursing, Pharmacy, and Dental Medicine.

The Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences is dedicated to excellence in teaching in the Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) curriculum, pursuing meaningful research and scholarship, and performing quality service to the University, School of Pharmacy, community and professional organizations. The department is comprised of 14 full-time faculty representing the following disciplines

  • Medicinal chemistry
  • Pharmaceutics
  • Pharmacology
  • Social and administrative sciences