College of Charleston

The College of Charleston is a nationally ranked, public liberal arts and sciences university located in the heart of Charleston, South Carolina - internationally recognized and appreciated for its history, culture, architecture and coastal environment. Founded in 1770, the College is among the nation’s top universities for quality education and student life offering a distinctive combination of a beautiful and historic campus with a modern curricular approach. Comprised of six schools, a Division I athletic program, and an Honors College, the College offers more than 100 majors and minors and serves approximately 10,000 undergraduates and 1,500 graduate/certificate seeking students.