Victoria University, College of Engineering & Science


Victoria University (VU) is a dual sector (higher education and TAFE) tertiary institution based in Melbourne, Australia. VU has seven colleges, each covering a broad discipline of study, seven research institutes and eight research centres. The University has eight campuses in Melbourne's CBD and western region, and a ninth campus in Sydney. It also offers courses at partner institutions throughout Asia. Almost 43,000 students, including around 14,000 international students, study VU courses worldwide. In 2016, VU celebrated its 25th anniversary as a university, which also marked its 100 years as an educational institution.

VU’s Strategic Plan, The University of Opportunity and Success 2016 – 2020, presents a bold and distinctive vision that will ensure the University maintains its market position within an increasingly competitive tertiary environment. Importantly, VU’s distinctiveness is characterised by the vision and mission in the plan, as follows: