University of Alaska System

The University of Alaska inspires learning, and advances and disseminates knowledge through teaching, research, and public service, emphasizing the North and its diverse peoples.


The University of Alaska is a land-, sea- and space-grant system of higher education established in 1917.

The UA system’s three universities (UAA, UAF and UAS) are separately accredited institutions with 13 community campuses and extended learning centers across the state of Alaska. All three universities deliver extensive e-Learning instruction anywhere students are located.

System-wide, more than 20,700 full- and part-time students are enrolled, studying among 500 unique degree, certificate or endorsement programs. Study areas include short-course workforce training, associate degrees, bachelor’s and master’s degrees, as well as doctorates.

Explore the many programs and degrees that we offer on our campuses or via e-Learning.



When inquiring or applying for positions within the University of Alaska System please also reference

Applicants with dual-career considerations can find university jobs such as professor jobs, dean jobs, chair / department head jobs, and other faculty jobs and employment opportunities at theUniversity of Alaska System and at other institutions of higher education in the region on

To receive email alerts when new jobs within the University of Alaska System are posted, sign up at new job openings at the University of Alaska System .