Auburn University, College of Sciences and Mathematics

The College of Sciences and Mathematics (COSAM) provides foundational support for all aspects of the land-grant mission of Auburn University through (1) impactful courses and curricula, (2) forefront research that advances the mathematical, physical, and life sciences, and (3) outreach and service programs that improve the lives of citizens of Alabama, the nation, and the world. COSAM is made up of 5 departments: biological sciences, chemistry and biochemistry, geosciences, mathematics and statistics, and physics which are committed to cultivating culturally competent professionals by providing resources to enhance awareness and appreciation of cultural and individual diversity, promote community, and prepare faculty, staff, and students to have a global impact in STEM.