University of Toronto Mississauga, Department of Language Studies

U of T Mississauga was established in 1967, with one temporary academic building, 155 students, 28 faculty and 40 staff members. The campus has grown to become the second-largest division of U of T (Canada’s largest university). UTM now includes 14,544 undergraduate students, 904 graduate students, over 3,700 full- and part-time employees (including 1,200 permanent faculty and staff) as well as over 60,000 alumni.

U of T Mississauga has 17 academic units (15 departments and two institutions), 155 programs and 95 areas of study, and includes: the Institute for Management & Innovation; the Institute of Communication, Culture, Information and Technology; the Centre for South Asian Civilizations; and the Centre for Urban Environments. The Mississauga Academy of Medicine is located on campus in the Terrence Donnelly Health Sciences Complex.